150130 Park Yoochun Says, “I Wanted To Make A Name For Myself As Park Yoochun, Not Micky Yoochun”

Park Yoochun won the ‘Best Male Newcomer’ award at the 6th ‘Movies of the Year Awards’.

Park Yoochun attended the awards ceremony for the Korea Film Reporters Association’s ‘the 6th Movies of the Year Awards’ to receive the ‘Best Male Newcomer’ award for his role in ‘Sea Fog’.

After receiving his award, Park Yoochun said, “Since making my debut as a singer, I’ve attended various music, drama and movie awards ceremonies, but this is the first one that has made me want to come back. I think this is an awards ceremony that is filled with warmth and affection.”

Park Yoochun said, “I really wanted to make a name for myself as Park Yoochun, not Micky Yoochun, and I think reporters have helped me fulfill that desire. I will continue to work hard to become more befitting of my title as an actor.”

Although ‘Sea Fog’ was his first movie appearance since making his debut as a singer ten years ago, Park Yoochun showcased a strong foundation and knowledge of acting, and was praised for being able to stand toe to toe with veterans in the industry.

The Korea Film Reporters Association’s ‘Movies of the Year’ looked at 134 Korean and non-Korean movies that were released in 2014, and chose winners based on votes made by film reporters. The association features members from 46 media companies and 67 film-focused reporters.

 

 

Source: newsen

Translated by: dongbangdata.net

Shared by: eternally5

 

Leave a Reply

